top of page

I got cleared, Baby! Nothing is stopping me now!

After five months of nonstop doctors appointments, scanning documents, and a constant feeling of uncertainty, I have wonderful news! As of today I am officially cleared (Medically and Legally) to leave in April. I have been wishing and waiting for this day to come. I am so happy it has arrived!

This is the start of the next chapter in my life. And this is also the end of my current state of normalcy. I won't kid you, I am slightly freaking out inside. I will be leaving my friends and family for almost 3 years, and it is terrifying. It hasn't felt real. Up until today it was just this little girls dream of helping others.

me as a child with my dog

I hope you all don't mind my transparency when it comes to my true feelings. I am quite scared. Luckily I am not the only one starting this journey. I have an amazing group of individuals going with me. We are going to meet up in California and take this big step together. These gorgeous souls are all in Group 30. Even though I haven't met them all in person yet, I already feel like we are family. This group has only confirmed my hopes for the future. I am so blessed to have these kind, smart, and hilarious people in my life. I am blessed to have my Group 30 family.

On another note, I want to show you all one of the gifts my friend gave me. He is the king of gift giving, and I am super thankful for all the years friendship.

He got me a flag of Vanuatu! I am so in love with it. It is perfect, and is going to be hung up in my little house (or should I say hut?).

In case you are wondering, I have no clue what my housing situation will be. The Peace Corps is known to have volunteers live with their host family. From what I have been learning, Vanuatu might be different. I have talked to current volunteers who have their own little house. I guess we will all have to wait and see what happens.

Until next time...

Sadie


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page