top of page

Hello From Walkbout Week!

I got my permanent Placement! I am going to spend the next two years on Tanna Island!

I am currently in Tanna doing my walk about week. Walk about week is basically when we get a week to go look at our future community and to see where we will be looking. It has been amazing so far!

Myself and 7 other trainees are currently with 4 guides (PC staff and Volunteers). We have been super busy going all over Tanna!

One fun part of the week is that the 13th was my birthday! So for my birthday we went and saw the Volcano, Mount Yasur! It was a beautiful force of nature, but oh damn, is it terrifying!

The week in Tanna has truly been amazing. I fell in love with Tanna during my week. I am so thankful.

Now, Here is some photos and a video of my trip!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page